Solar Cooker Building Resources

If you have questions about solar cooking whether it is advice on buying one or you want to build your own (which I think is way more fun!) then I recommend these free sites:

Find designs and free building plans here:
Solar Cookers International   solarcookers.org

Solar Cooking  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SolarCooking

Solar Cooking Nut’s Channel on YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/user/solarcookingnut#p/u/28/nwuD9lRrJ30

This is a well established group that offers solar cooker building workshops regularly.  They are a very friendly group that I can not recommend highly enough:

The San Diego Solar Cooking Club
http://www.meetup.com/cooking-532

To provide a place for fellow solar cooking enthusiast to chat and possibly meet up in Hemet you are welcome to join:

Hemet Sunshine a Yahoo group
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/hemetsunshine

On August 15th, 2011, I volunteered to teach an introduction to solar cooking at the Valle Vista library to raise awareness of solar cooking.

My 5th grader has a strong maths and engineering interest.  I believe the knowledge of how to use renewable resources is vital for our future and a great career opportunity.  I am all for early vocational training.  I am currently studying physics to explain the science of solar cooking to my son.   My brain aches, but hey, he’s is worth it!

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Solar Cookers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

