Bug Abatement

Have the ants invaded your home, yet?  I don’t usually have to battle them until summertime, but I have friends in Hemet that battle them all year.

I just found out that you can make your own ant and roach bait with Aspartame and honey.

This would make an excellent science fair experiment.  I will definitely be trying next invasion.

I highly recommend reading the following July 22 2010 article:  See What Ants Do To Aspartame: Using Aspartame for Ant & Cockroach Poison by Stephanie Relfe, B.Sc. (Sydney).

http://www.relfe.com/2010/aspartame_ant_cockroach_poison.html?ref=nf

Additional Resources

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Critters, Defense. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

