Buying a Rocket Stove

If I were to buy a rocket stove rather than make one, I would first consider the bio stove.

Here is a video review from my favorite person on YouTube.  Hi highly recommend viewing his channel: http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=-anFZdKDrBk&feature=endscreen.

The following is from http://www.biolitestove.com/homestove/overview:

“Using our patent-pending technology, BioLite has created a low-cost biomass cookstove that, by converting waste heat into electricity, reduces smoke emissions by up to 95% while simultaneously providing users with the capability to charge mobile phones and LED lights.”

* * *

Update as of March 8th, 2014 – As of now, I do NOT recommend buying this product.   So far it has not worked well enough for friends who have tried it out.  I leave this post up in order to caution you, and also because I want to keep track of this technology.    I have no doubt that this concept will eventually become all that is advertized and I look forward to that day.

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Powered by Wood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment